Bapuji Educational Association (Regd.)

Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology

Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi, Accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade,
Recognized by UGC under 2(F) and 12(B)

Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Cell

As per circular issued by Visvesvaraya Technological University, the following committee is constituted for Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Cell in the college. The details of this cell are as follows:

S. No. Name & Designation Position Contact No.
1. Dr. H.B. Aravinda,
Chairman 9844061789
2. Dr. Nirmala C.R., HOD,
Dept. of Computer Science &
Member 9740770377
3. Dr. Poornima B., HOD,
Dept. of Information Science &
Member 9844756458
4. Dr. Rangaswamy B.E., HOD,
Dept. of Biotechnology
Member 9844622611
5. Prof. M. E. Ashalatha, HOD,
Dept. of Electronics & Instrumentation
Member 9844638188
6. Dr. Kumarappa S., HOD,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Member 9341000364
7. Dr. K. Sadashivappa,
Dean Academic
Member 9241425736
8. Dr. G.S. Sunitha, HOD,
Dept. of Electronics & Communication

Responsibilities of the this cell:

  • To create an awareness about IPR for faculties and students of the Institution.
  • To impart training on future endeavors regarding patent filing processes.
  • To conduct workshops, seminars and training course on IPR.
  • To promote better understanding of IPR and to identify more IPs.

Activities to be conducted in this cell:

  • At least one lecture program/workshop per semester.
  • At least one meeting per semester.