Bapuji Educational Association (Regd.)

Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology

Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi, Accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade,
Recognized by UGC under 2(F) and 12(B)

SC, ST & OBC Cell

As per circular issued by Visvesvaraya Technological University, the following committee is constituted for SC/ST/OBC Cell in the college. The details of this cell are as follows:

S. No. Name & Designation Position Gender Email ID Contact No.
1. Dr. H.B. Aravinda,
Chairman M 9844061789
2. Dr. Thippeswamy Ekbote, Professor,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Member M 9731705696
3. Dr. Ashwini M. Rao,
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Maths
Member F 8147808949
4. Mr. Chethan S. Gonni,
Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Civil Engineering
Member M 9663318444
5. Ms. Devika H.,
Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Electrical & Electronics
Member F 9880106282
6. Sri. Vasudeva Nayaka K.B.L.,
Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Biotechnology
M 9535093096

SC, ST & OBC Cell's Duties & Responsibilities:

  • To look after welfare and addressing grievances of SC, ST & OBC students of the institute.
  • To create awareness among students about various governmental initiatives on academics.
  • To provide necessary support for vertical progression.
  • To implement and optimally utilize the benefits of the schemes offered by the State Government, Government of India, UGC and AICTE.