Bapuji Educational Association (Regd.)

Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology

Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi, Accredited by NBA and NAAC with 'A' grade,
Recognized by UGC under 2(F) and 12(B)


Sl.No. Name Position Designation
1. Prof. Y. Vrushabhendrappa Chairman Director
2. Dr. H B Aravind Member Principal
3. Dr. S. G. Shankara Murthy Member Convener Dean R &D
4. Dr. Sreenivas External Member JNCAR, Bengaluru
5. Dr. Pradeep N Member Dean Academics
6. Dr. K.S. Basavarajappa Member HOD, Mathematics
7. Dr. K. Murugesh Babu Member HOD, Textile Technology
8. Dr. B. Poornima Member HOD, IS&E
9. Dr. G.P. Desai Member Professor, Chemical Engg.
10. Dr. S. Kumarappa Member Professor, Mechanical Engg.

Roles And Responsibilities of Research Advisory Committee

  • To arrange workshop related to Research methodology to create awareness among faculty

  • Assist departments in organizing National and International conferences

  • Insist/motivate the faculty to write proposals to the various funding agencies

  • Monitor the scheme of Institutional grants for best student projects for every department, which has been introduced from 2015-16.

  • Recommend to allocate the funds for research centers for publications, proposal writing etc.

  • Scrutiny of the research proposals submitted by faculty/student.

  • Monitor the progress of projects, procurement, account, utilization certificate etc.